Board of Directors & Staff

2024 Board of Directors

Jay Abbott, Red Sun Farms, LLC, Dublin - Term Ends 2025

Robert B. Bahr, Brilee Farm, Timberville - Term Ends 2024

Patrick Connelly, Landscape Supply, Inc., Midlothian - Term Ends 2023

Brad Cornelius, Farm Credit of the Virginias, Staunton - Term Ends 2024

Trey Davis, Bayer CropScience, Richmond - Term Ends 2024

Paul Franklin, Colonial Farm Credit, Mechanicsville - Term Ends 2025

Gil Grattan, Virginia Green Lawn Care, Richmond - Term Ends 2024

Lynn Graves, Graves Mountain Farm, Syria - Term Ends 2024

Matt Hickman, Dublin Farms, Horntown - Term Ends 2024

Jamie Hodnett, Syngenta Crop Production - Term Ends 2026

Kern L. Houff, Houff Corporation, Weyers Cave - Term Ends 2024

Ray Keating, Perdue Agribusiness, Chesapeake - Term Ends 2025

Marlene Jolliffe, Meadow Event Park/ State Fair of Virginia, Doswell - Term Ends 2024

Stewart T. Leeth, Smithfield Foods, Smithfield - Term Ends 2026

Easton Loving, WestRock, Fork Union - Term Ends 2024

Wes Marshall, Marshall Farms, LLC, Weyers Cave - Term Ends 2024

Tom McDougall, 4P Foods, Warrenton - Term Ends 2024

Eddie Oliver, Virginia Food Banks, Richmond - Term Ends 2026

Robert N. Pemberton III, Cherry Dale Farms, Doswell - Term Ends 2024 

Douglas R. Phillips, Phillips & Turman Tree Farms, Indian Valley - Term Ends 2026

Keith Phillips, First Bank & Trust Company, Harrisonburg - Term Ends 2026

Lindsay Reames, Maryland & Virginia Milk Producers Co-op., Amelia - Term Ends 2025

Jim Riddell, Georgewood Farm, Estes Cattle, Mineral - Term Ends 2024 

Claiborne B. Roberts, Hastings Farm, Sandston - Term Ends 2024

C.M. Saunders, III, Saunders Farms, Midlothian - Term Ends 2024 

G. Lea ScottUniversal Leaf Tobacco Co., Inc., Richmond - Term Ends 2024

Daniel K. Shreckhise, Shreckhise Nurseries, Grottoes - Term Ends 2024 

Tom Taliaferro, Montague Farms, Inc., Center Cross - Term Ends 2024

Christopher Tan, Foodbank of SEVA and the Eastern Shore, Norfolk - Term Ends 2024

Andrew Vehorn, Va., Md. & Del. Assn. of Electric Co-ops., Glen Allen - Term Ends 2025

Lake Wagner, Green Valley Poultry Farm, Abingdon - Term Ends 2026

Lindsey Watson, Rappahannock Electric Cooperative, Fredericksburg - Term Ends 2024

Kelcey Weston, FFA State President, Bedford - Term Ends 2024

To submit a nomination for the Council's Board of Directors, please email us.

2024 Executive Committee

Chair, Lindsay Reames

Vice Chair, Paul Franklin

Secretary, Jim Riddell

Treasurer, Trey Davis

At-Large, Jamie Hodnett

At-Large, Andrew Vehorn

Ex-officio, Jay Abbott


Executive Director

   Cliff Williamson

Director of Member Services & Events

Please send membership inquiries by email to, Attn:Cliff Williamson.

Virginia Agribusiness Council
(804) 643-3555;
9323 Midlothian Turnpike, Suite T
 Richmond, Virginia 23235
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software